LICENSING COMMITTEE UPDATE

Committee Members:

Chris Norgaard (Chair) cjnorgaard@ihis.org
Holly Brasky hjbrasky@ihis.org
Greg Dobbin gvdobbin@ihis.org
Andrea Dowling aldowling@ihis.org
Kellar Klein kbklein@ihis.org
Marietta MacCormack mamaccormack@ihis.org
Carolyn McCarville cdmccarville@ihis.org
Mary McInnis mlmcinnis@ihis.org
Kim Power krmacnevin@ihis.org
Valerie Robinson vjrobinson@ihis.org
Rosalie Richard rarichard@ihis.org
Allie Shields amshields@ihis.org
Donna Stanley dmstanley@ihis.org
Melissa Walsh mjwalsh@ihis.org

 

Please note: If you wish to participate on the committee, please contact Chris Norgaard. New members are welcome!

The licensing committee has submitted an application to the PEI government requesting that MLTs and MLAs be regulated (licensed). The application is forwarded to a Committee for consideration before being submitted to cabinet. We are waiting for a response to our request, but in the meantime, we are preparing documentation regarding what we would like our legislation to contain.

The road to regulation (licensing) is long and difficult. If our application is accepted, we expect that the final legislation will not be passed for about 2 years. In the meantime, we will work with the government and lawyers on the content and wording of the document.